YoYoJam Dark Magic II Review

Posted on December 30, 2010

0


Specs:
Diameter:    56.13 mm / 2.21 inches
Width:    41.4 mm / 1.63 inches
Gap Width (mm/in) :    Narrow Bearing: 3.00 mm / .12 inches ….. Speed Bearing: 4.95 mm / .19 inches
Response System:    Silicone O-Ring …… Compatible with Slim Pad CBC/K-Pad Response
Weight:    69 grams
Bearing Size:    Size C (.250 x .500 x .187) YYJ Speed Bearing

This throw is one of my favorites by YYJ (Key word ONE OF). There’s some pros and some cons but overall I still love it. First off lets start with the Axel System, very nice for making the whole Yo-yo feel solid and strong, I have no problems with it. I also like the option of a Narrow bearing for the newer players to the world of yo-yos. I use the wider speed bearing because I am pretty well passed that stage. Smiley Anyway, moving on. The response system for this one was relatively okay, but I’ve used better. Now time for the bad news.

The pads rather than actual o-rings didn’t impress me due to they wore out in 2 weeks or less, so I had to switch to some flowable silicone due to I couldn’t afford to replace the pads at the time. Anyway the other problem I’ve had with this one was when the pads wore out and fell off, it ended up smacking the floor and cracking. Cracking on one half part of it through the bearing seat and causing it to grab the string and pull it to the side of the Bearing. So now I’m out of this throw sadly.

* This review was not by YoYoReviews

Posted in: YoYoJam